Parent Mentors

Parent Mentors are Lifetime parents who have volunteered to share their Notre Dame parent experience. 

They do not speak in an official capacity, on behalf of the University, or as an employee of the University.  They are volunteers who love Notre Dame and want our current parents to have an opportunity to learn more about Notre Dame.  The Mentors do not call our parents or ask them for donations.  They have volunteered to answer calls or emails from parents about many things that parents want to know:  travel arrangements, winter clothes, football games, JPW, any number of things that we parents find ourselves asking.  The Parents Program is pleased to provide a Parent Mentor program, and we are grateful to the many parents who have volunteered.

The Mentors are grouped by geographic area.  We do not have Mentors from each state.  If you have a question and there is a mentor from your area, we suggest you contact them.  If there is no mentor from your state, contact a mentor within your region.

In addition, many of our mentors have volunteered to discuss certain topics about which they feel they can share helpful information.  Those topics are provided as well.

Many thanks to our Mentors who have been excited about seeing this program take flight.

WESTERN REGION

Name Phone Email City State
Andrea Murphy   happytalk4@comcast.net Lake Oswego OR
Megan Shank 714-330-9182 megan_shank@hotmail.com   Fullerton CA
Debbie Nunez 818-889-4495 dwnunez61@gmail.com Los Angeles/ Ventura County CA
Cindy Lupica 818-790-5622 cindy.lupica@allenlund.com La Canada/ Pasadena CA
Stephen Kane 559-323-1082 stephen.kane@jud.ca.gov Clovis/ Central Valley CA
Brenda Kane 559-323-1082 brendakane@gmail.com Clovis/ Central Valley CA
Rose Mijares 805-703-3810 rose_1018@yahoo.com San Luis Obispo/ Central Coast CA
Susan Benninghoff 619-287-6322 suraines22@gmail.com San Diego CA
Doug and Norma Gimber 619-299-9449 ndnandk@cox.net San Diego CA 
Donald Nejedly 925-838-0538 dnejedly@aol.com Diablo/Danville CA
Julie Nejedly 925-838-0538 jwnspoon@aol.com Diablo/Danville CA
Cynthia Kring 231-631-9367 cynthiakring@gmail.com Durango CO
James Curcio* 602-885-8888 jfcurcio@Q.com Chandler AZ
    * student athletes;  business    
Kristen Cole 602-493-2130 KMCole918@aol.com Scottsdale/Phoenix AZ
Deirdre K. O'Brien-Montijo 520-760-3346 obmontijo@cox.net Tucson AZ
Pat and Ann O'Connor 520-749-1021 patrickann@mac.com Tucson AZ
Kristi Mobley 406-698-9597 kristi@rangeweb.net  Broadus MT
Christine Ritger 775-782-9791 hbfergie@yahoo.com Genoa NV
Rosemary T. Lesser 801-710-2505 RTLesser@gmail.com  Ogden UT

 

MIDWEST REGION

Name Phone Email City State
Mary Hurd

605-286-3373;
605-481-0427

hurd.rm@gmail.com                                                               Accessibility;  Study Abroad   SD
William Lawrence 832-678-3001 WJL@bubblescarwash.com Houston TX
Marilyn Mayer 713-705-1747 mayertaylor@aol.com Houston TX
Jane Ladd 281-980-3246 SROKA43@comcast.net Houston/ Sugar Land TX
Bob Ladd 281-703-1747 rladd497@comcast.net Houston/ Sugar Land TX
Cynthia Snyder 956-763-5065 cmsnyder@aep.com Laredo TX
Julie Garcia 830-228-4808 jagarcia@gvtc.com San Antonio TX
Jane Nemecek  

jnemecek@comcast.net

Eden Prairie

MN

    * marching band    
Erin Schneeman* 651-206-3054 schneeman10@comcast.net St. Paul MN
    * service work, special events, living on vs. off campus    
Patty Ronan* 507-206-0461 patty.a.ronan@gmail.com Rochester MN
    *Marching Band, Lit Choir, Glee Club, Undertones, Engineering, Business, Irish Studies, Study Abroad
Leslie Bull 952-949-9525 Lbaileyact@aol.com Twin Cities MN
Colleen Schaefer   drhotcoco@gmail.com   WI/MN
Tim Stare 262-697-8301 par3@wi.rr.com Kenosha WI
Jeanne McLean 630-927-2722 jmclean@marmion.org Aurora / Batavia IL
Mary Ellen Kastenholz 708-246-5521 rfkmec@sbcglobal.net Western Springs IL
Jack Revord 847-486-0510 hjrevord@ameritech.net Glenview IL
Annmarie Crowley 847-304-9239 akacrowley@gmail.com NW Suburbs of Chicago IL
Dana Crowley 847-304-9239 danacrowley2@gmail.com NW Suburbs of Chicago IL
Anna Lux* 630-865-6412 annalogue@aol.com   IL
    *female athletics    
Shelly Mowry* 217-816-2691 after 6 p.m. smowry09@comcast.net Decatur/ Springfield IL
    * student athletes    
Nancy & Mike Weightman* 248-931-7927 weight248@comcast.net   * care packages Clarkston MI
Robert LaBarge 269-487-8701 rlabarge@sturgishospital.com Sturgis MI
Susan and Thomas Boyer   ndesq@att.net      t.boyer@kkue.com  Bloomfield Hills/  Detroit MI
Lisa Lillie* 248-875-5844 lllillie63@gmail.com Detroit MI
    *student athletes    
Todd Lillie 248-390-3692 todd.lillie@pepsico.com   *ROTC Detroit MI
Terri Krause 574-904-3540 terri@alumni.nd.edu      * first generation families Elkhart IN
Heidi Lamm 574-329-6565   Mishawaka IN
Michael & Donna Venturini 317-876-3206 mickventurini@gmail.com Carmel/ Indiannapolis IN
Lida Moeller 574-857-6345 idu1040@gmail.com Rochester IN
Janet Gleason   janetgleason@alumni.nd.edu Cincinnati OH
Neil Roseberry 216-469-0375 neil.roseberry@gmail.com Cleveland OH
Tom & Kathy Corroto 614-764-9335 kcorroto@columbus.rr.com Columbus OH
Rita and Michael McCabe 614-436-3821 ritamccabe@wowway.commikemccabe@wowway.com Columbus OH
Tom & Debra Heck 937-890-2518   Dayton OH
Cindy McAllister 614-874-6102 Cynthia.McAllister@nationwidechildrens.org Grove City OH
Joy Fotsch 859-331-6718 fotschjoyc@gmail.com Villa Hills / Cincinnati area KY
Michael Rehagen* 573-636-5789 rehagen@mchsi.com Jefferson City MO
  M-F 5-8 p.m.   SS  9 a.m.-8 p.m. *general questions;  transfer students    
Jim and Donna Blase* 314-909-6565

JimBlase@Blaselaw.com  or Donna@Blaselaw.com
* studying abroad

St. Louis MO
Susan and Nick Schilling* 816-916-8697  816-588-7783 schillingnd@yahoo.com   *Service opps & retreats; Choirs; JPW; Summer programs Kansas City Metro Area KS/ MO
Ann Boulay 402-657-2825 domer85@cox.net Omaha NE
Neema Bhat 262-527-8293 nbhat1@hotmail.com Milwaukee WI

 

EASTERN and SOUTHERN REGIONS

Name Phone Email City State
Mary & Al Kovacik 724-388-2897 momnonna1@comcast.net Blairsville PA
Angela Ortenzio* 717-877-8878 Angela@theortenzios.com Harrisburg PA
    *travel abroad, clubs, post graduate    
Lawrence & Nancy Ward 814-269-3593 law8269@aol.com Johnstown PA
Joseph Bowers 610-543-8330 jcbowers@verizon.net Philadelphia PA
Daniel Sherry* 610-354-8260 djsherry@mdwcg.com Philadelphia PA
    *post graduate    
Lisa Smith 717-741-4310 glmsmith@comcast.net York PA
Robert Rubbinaccio 732-617-1018 RUBE110@aol.com central New Jersey NJ
Kathy and Bill Wynkoop* 856-829-8949 kwynkoop@acponline.org Cinnaminson (near Philadelphia) NJ
    *ND Vision    
Deborah McGeehan 732-239-4131 dmcg716@optonline.net Howell/ Brick NJ
Mary Ellen Cook 201-323-3371 cookmaryellen@optonline.net Morris County NJ
Gwen Smyth   gefk79@aol.com Old Tappan NJ
Richard Harte   Richard.G.Harte@baml.com Princeton NJ
Adrienne Trivella 908-403-0107 after 3 p.m. ade81458@aol.com   NJ
Michelle Ferguson* 917-301-2912 mferguson876@gmail.com NY City NY/NJ
    *single parent, study abroad    
Paul Coletti 908-230-8324   NY City NJ
Doug and Norma Gimber 619-871-9449 ndnandk@cox.net Southeastern NH
Paul Rauseo 631-423-9320 nmber23@aol.com Long Island NY
Marilyn Meares 516-922-1109   Oyster Bay NY
Dan Candura   dcandura@me.com Boston MA
Jim Clark 781-801-5570 domernd@verizon.net  Burlington MA
Paula and Matt Connors 781-749-5713 connorspac@aol.com Hingham MA
Clare Keefe* 508-384-8069 keefe86@verizon.net Wrentham MA
    *travel from Boston/Providence area, study abroad (Spain)  
Stephanie Donahue 978-459-7189 stephaniedonahue@comcast.net Lowell MA
Julie Cain 410-464-1767 jjuliecain@comcast.net  Baltimore MD
Greg Thesing 603-228-9367 thesingnh@comcast.net   NH
Rae Versagli 302-235-8210 rjversagli@gmail.com   DE
Steve Huff & Kathy Smith 203-966-7702 shuffsmith@sbcglobal.net   CT
Ronald Savino 860-651-9704 ronjhv@comcast.net Simsbury CT
Karen Simonetti 205-970-2375 dj591@bellsouth.net Birmingham AL
Kathy and Don Babin 561-840-6339 krbabin36@yahoo.com Palm Beach Gardens FL
Leizy and John Leniart 954-783-0773 5Leniart@bellsouth.net Pompano Beach FL
Stephanie Riess 727-576-7323 riess2000@aol.com Tampa FL
Edward & Mary Ellen Fishburne * 770-570-8990 NDEDDIE74@aol.com Atlanta GA
    * ROTC, Study Abroad, Rubgy, Soccer    
Paul Bonitatibus 504-884-1018 pbonitatibus@cox.net New Orleans LA
George & Kathleen McGowan* 843-947-0750 Geomac1@aol.com           SC
    * Transfer students;  ROTC    
Karen Armstrong 423-581-8069 jeffarmfam@att.net   TN
Peter Stahl 703-242-3611 peterstahl0001@aol.com northern VA/  DC area VA
Theresa Piscal* 703-360-7078 piscalhomefront@msn.com Alexandria VA
    * Army ROTC: Military family    
         
         
INTERNATIONAL        
Neema Bhatt  * 262-527-8293 nbhat1@hotmail.com   India
Maria del Carmen de Aveledo  * 58-212-286-8552

mdcaveledo@gmail.com 

Caracas Venezuela
    *  life at ND for international student; study abroad